Advice on power management and control for ~100 LEDs

Hello all, I have a request for advice on a power management strategy for a project I’m working on. I am new to the world of electronics, this being my first project, and I’m a little unclear on some concepts that are probably very simple.

I’m still in the experimental/learning stage, and have found this website and other resources so incredibly helpful. Want to say thank you up front to everyone who takes the time to help newcomers like myself.

So, it may help to understand the project itself. It is somewhat of an architectural model that I intend to light up… It has 9 floors requiring internal lighting for the rooms: Ground floor requires 2 LEDs, then six floors above that with 8 LEDs per floor, above that two floors that require 7 LEDs each. It’s a total fluke this adds up to a convenient 64 floor lights btw, and these are all standard 5V20mA LEDs that I’m going to run at nominal (I bought a buttload of 100Ω 1/8W resistors for them).

Beyond these, the project will also require an LED for the building aerial strobe, 15 RGB SMDs and 2 RBG LEDs for internal/external seasonal lighting, perhaps a half dozen ‘flood light’ LEDs to simulate perimeter security, and a handful of other one-off LEDs for other effects plus whatever else I may decide to throw in because it’s fun!

These lights may, at times, be all or mostly all on, and I will need to address most of them individually, certainly so for the interior lighting. I’m going to try to simulate day/night hours when many or few room lights would be on (controlled at random in the code), lobby lights and outside lights always on, other lights being triggered manually, that kind of thing.