Advices about an Arduino driven water pump

Hello, I’d like to start by saying that mechanics is not my study subjects, but I need to create such device for my data analysis project, so forgive me because I have little to no background about this.

What I’d like to know if it is possible to build with any model of Arduino a pump with this features:
Flow rate 233ul/s
Rise time <40ms
Stimulus duration 100ms
Inter stimulus interval 200ms

Is it even possible? What kind of pumps would I need?

Thank you very much

Just to be sure.. What unit is " ul/s"?
What is Your definition of raise time?
Pulsing at that rate is no problem for any Arduino.

In general you buy a pump and then use a processor to control the pump e.g. to turn it on/off as and when you want or turn its speed up/down.

As @Railroader questioned surely you don't mean that you want a flowrate in microlitres ( ul )?

When you are choosing a pump you need to know what chemicals you are pumping, how fast you need to pump them, what pressure (head) you need and so on. There are also various physical aspects of how the pump works that need to be considered.

The flow rate will depend on the pump you choose. To control the flow rate the pump will need to have some form of electronic control such as a PWM input which can be provided by the Arduino and some form of feedback as to the current flow rate so that the Arduino can adjust the flow rate to the target value.

You could achieve this with a DC motor and a motor controller but there will be no feedback

As you can see your problem is not with the Arduino but with the pump.

Railroader:
Just to be sure.. What unit is " ul/s"?
What is Your definition of raise time?
Pulsing at that rate is no problem for any Arduino.

1. microliters per second
  2. the time need to get approximately to 90%/100% of the full vaporizer capacity

ardly:
As @Railroader questioned surely you don't mean that you want a flowrate in microlitres ( ul )?