All of my leds connected to 74hc595 shift register does not glowing properly.

Hi,
I am a beginner and I am working with 74hc595 shift register the problem is that

all of my leds does not glow at the same time when I program them to glow only few light up brightly and few glow very dim and few does not glow at all.All of my leds are good I checked them by replacing the non glowing leds with the glowing leds which is connected to the shift register I just replace their position and the non glowing led glows.
I gave my circuit in the following attachment.
And my code is

Int latchpin=11;
Int clockpin=9;
int datapin=12;
byte LEDs=0xFF;
Void setup(){
pinMode(latchpin,OUTPUT);
pinMode(datapin,OUTPUT);
pinMode(clockpin,OUTPUT);
}
Void loop(){
digitalWrite(latchpin,LOW);
shiftout(datapin,clockpin,LSBFIRST,LEDs);
digitalWrite(latchpin,HIGH);
}

Is that IC placed properly, fully seated, no pins curled under (etc.)?

int latchpin=11;
int clockpin=9;
int datapin=12;
byte LEDs[] = {0x01,0x03,0x05,0x07,
               0x0f,0x1f,0x3f,0x5f};
byte idx;               

void setup()
{
  pinMode(latchpin,OUTPUT);
  pinMode(datapin,OUTPUT);
  pinMode(clockpin,OUTPUT);
}

void loop()
{
  for(idx = 0; idx < 8; idx ++)
  {
    transfer_it();
    delay(2000); // SPEED
  }
}

void transfer_it()
{
  digitalWrite(latchpin,LOW);
  shiftOut(datapin,clockpin,LSBFIRST,LEDs[idx]);
  digitalWrite(latchpin,HIGH); 
}

Some breadboards have split power rails, indicated usually by breaks in the red and blue lines that run along side these. This could be the problem here.

Thanks sir
I placed the chip very carefully and done it twice but same result.
But eventually I supplied external voltage to my circuit and my first and last two leds out of 8 leds does not rest glowed very fine. Now I can't understand what to do.