All values from ADC

Hi all, I’m new in Arduino. I want get full signal from Arduino ADC. ADC is 10-bit so in one second I can get 1024 values, right ? Iam working with accelerometer.
I need next processing in Matlab especially set time vector (0:1/Fs:(length(signal)-1)/Fs) so I need know sampling frequency and all data from arduino. I tried it send to Serial monitor but its too slow. Iam trying write program with array but it wont show in serial monitor.

#define xPin 0    //define pin on arduino board
#define yPin 1
#define zPin 2

int x = 0;
int array[20];    //define array

void setup() 
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  for(int i = 0; i < 20; i++);

}
int i;

void loop() 
{  
  x = analogRead(xPin);  //save data to x variable
  array[i]=x;                  //save x to array

}

void serial_print()
{
  for (i = 0; i < 20; i++)  
   {
    Serial.println(array[i]);
   }
}

My idea is save for example 20 values to array and then show in serial monitor where I can copy it.
If you have other idea or experience I will be glad :slight_smile: . Thanks

Hi!! i'm new in arduino too, i'm write some code to read data from an LDR in matlab maybe it can help.. the data are send by arduino one by one and read in matlab one by one, then it show the array of values..

p.d. sorry by my English is not my natal language (), also is my first post ::)

function x = LDR(n)
s = serial('COM2','BAUD',9600);
fopen(s);
x = zeros(1,n);
for i = 1:n 
y = str2num(fscanf(s));
x(i) = y;
i = i + 1;
end
fclose(s);
end

the "n" is the number of values you want to read... is not the great code ever but i think it can show you the way...

Hi all, I'm new in Arduino. I want get full signal from Arduino ADC. ADC is 10-bit so in one second I can get 1024 values, right ? Iam working with accelerometer.