Alternative Power Supply

Hello Guys,

I'm very new in Electronics and arduino.

I have a sensors which works with a pile ER14250 (http://www.amazon.fr/Batterie-ER14250-lithium-chlorure-thionyle/dp/B000UU3P66). This sensor is close to a 230V power supply.

So I want to use that one for my sensor. I thought to use this adaptator : RAC03-3.3SC (http://www.conrad.fr/ce/fr/product/401817/Convertisseur-ACDC-33-VDC-900-mA-3-W-Recom-International-RAC03-33SC).

Do you think it is enought or not ?

Please advice.

Kind Regards

Depends on the sensor and it's min voltage requirement, it certainly supplies enough current...

So what sensor? Is it 3.3v compatible?

Thanks to answer.

The sensor is a Fibaro Door/Window Sensor (http://www.fibaro.com/files/instrukcje/eng/DoorWindowSensor%20FGK-101-107%20ENG_v21-v23.pdf) which is a 3.6V.

This is only information I have.

Regards

If the battery lasts for 2 years, the current consumption must be in the range uA, the powersupply can give almost 1 A.
The powersupply can give 1000000 times more than needed

So I can't use it ? I don't really understand your answer ^^ ^^

If I use this one : AC/DC 3.3 V/DC 300 mA 1 W Recom International RAC01-3.3SC, is it possible to plug it to my sensor with another adaptor or something like that ?

I really want to escape using battery.

Regards

With your first adapter you can connect about 1000000 window sensors. It's a little bit overkill.
(Second adapter 300000)

Why not use batteries if they last for 2 years, if you have a power failure you do not have any alarm.
After you have had a power failure you can get an alarm same as battery change.

Read
Door/Window Sensor's battery life is up to 2 years, on default settings.