Amphibious car

I am a rookie with arduino. I want to make an amphibious car that is motion controlled but i cannot understand how to link two arduinos with each other so that one act as receiver and another a transmitter.

Wireless or wired?

Wireless doesn't work underwater so if your "car" needs to go completely under water, you should have a waterproof cable.

I am actually going to make it accident proof so that when it hits the water a float is released which keeps it from sinking and I want to make it wire less. less help me modelling it.

There are dozens of wireless modules. The main thing you need to know is the range: what distance do you need the radio to work?

Without knowing the distance, I can't recommend anything, but you might look at the buying guides at Sparkfun. They usually do a good job of explaining the issues. For example, here is their guide on buying Xbee radios: https://www.sparkfun.com/pages/xbee_guide

I want the range to be 5m in radius from the controller. It is just a prototype in making.Please help sir.

Ritobrata_Mukherjee: I want the range to be 5m in radius from the controller. It is just a prototype in making.Please help sir.

Then you need to search for wireless communication equipment that has a 5 mile range. I don't think you will find the equipment in a hobby price range.

Actually it is not 5 mile it is 5 meter. The project is just for self knowledge. if successful it can be used in real life purpose.

Sir could you please help me with the electronic equipment required for the car.

Reading material for wireless communication.

https://www.google.com/search?ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&q=wireless+communication&btnG=search&domains=http%3A%2F%2Fforum.arduino.cc&sitesearch=http%3A%2F%2Fforum.arduino.cc&gws_rd=ssl

Ritobrata_Mukherjee: please help me with the electronic equipment required for the car.