Analog Problems

Guys and gals

I am a newbie at programming.

I recently started to write a small program, which will be expanded as I develop it.

At first, I got it reading the analog ports and calculating the results as I wanted. However, as one of the value fluctuated a bit, I added anouther loop to take additional readings and average them. I, unfortunately, forgot to put any delays in the new loop. This resulted in no O/P on the serial monitor.

Now, no matter what I seen to do with the code, all the analog values are reported as 0.

By omitting this loop delay, could I have damaged the micro?

TIA

Fof

No

Pete

I have attached the code, which no longer works (after removal of the extra loop).

What am I doing wrong?

Fof

Test_System_V1.ino (2.16 KB)

//Assigning sensors
//temperature - A0
//voltage from solar panel -A1
// voltage from battery - A2

void setup () 
 {

Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop()
{

float temperature = 0;
  float solarpanel = 0; 
  float battery = 0; 
  int counter = 0;
  float store = 0;

//Get Temperature

while (counter <3)
          {
             store = (analogRead(A0)/1023*5*100);                  // read, convert to celcius and store
             temperature =  temperature + store;              // add temperature values
             counter ++;
             delay (50);

}  
             counter = 0;
             store = 0;
//             temperature = 0;

//Get Solar Panel Voltage

while (counter<3)
          {
            store = (analogRead(A1)/1023)*20*100;                  // read, convert to volts and store
            solarpanel =  solarpanel + store;                      // add voltages
            counter ++;
            delay (50);
          }
            counter = 0;
            store = 0;

//Get Battery Voltage

while (counter<3)
          {
            store = (analogRead(A2)/1023)*20*100;                 //read, convert to volts and store