Analog reading timer, I think!

Hi,

This is my first post and I am relatively new to Arduino and all of its magic!

I am working on a project with an accelerometer, which if it detects a tilt for more than 60 seconds then it will send a text message. Basically, if something has fallen over I want it to text me.

The complication I have is that this thing sways, so the timer needs to start when it has reached a certain value, but reset if it goes back to normal.

Is this possible? This is the code I have so far, with no timer attached as of yet.

#include <SerialGSM.h>
#include <SoftwareSerial.h>

SerialGSM cell(2,3);

void setup() {

Serial.begin(9600); 

cell.begin(9600);
  cell.Verbose(true);
  cell.Boot(); 
  cell.FwdSMS2Serial();
  cell.Rcpt("************");
  cell.Message("Preset message to be sent.");

}

void loop() {
  // put your main code here, to run repeatedly:

int zPin = 7;
  int rightPin = 8;
  int leftPin = 9;
  int forwardPin = 10;
  int backwardPin = 11;
  int x, y, z;     

x = analogRead(A0);           // Read the X axis reading
Serial.print("X:");
Serial.print(x);
Serial.print(" ");
y = analogRead(A1);           // Read the Y axis reading
Serial.print("Y:");
Serial.print(y);
Serial.print(" ");
 z = analogRead(A0);           // Read the Z axis reading
Serial.print("Z:");
Serial.print(z);
Serial.print(" ");

if (x < 240)
digitalWrite(leftPin, HIGH);

if (x < 240)
cell.SendSMS();

if (x > 241)
digitalWrite(leftPin, LOW);

if (x > 440)
digitalWrite(rightPin, HIGH);

if (x < 439)
digitalWrite(rightPin, LOW);

if (y < 270)
digitalWrite(backwardPin, HIGH);

if (y > 271)
digitalWrite(backwardPin, LOW);

if (y > 470)
digitalWrite(forwardPin, HIGH);

if (y < 469)
digitalWrite(forwardPin, LOW);

if (z > 450)
digitalWrite(zPin, HIGH);

if (z < 400)
digitalWrite(zPin, LOW);

if (cell.ReceiveSMS()){
    Serial.println(cell.Message());
    cell.DeleteAllSMS();
  }

}