Analogic pin A1 not working while the others work with the same code

Hello, i have a problem with the analogic pin A1. as you can see from the code attached i am running a really simple project from the begginner guide of Arduino which uses the analogi input from the TMP36.
if i connect it to A2 it works great but when i connect it to the A1 pin it doesn’t work at all.
i tried with all the pins and they all work, could the pin be defective? i just started learning and i’ve done only the project from the statrting kit

this is the code, it works with all the pins except A1:

const int sensorPin = A2;
const float baselineTemp = 24.0;

void setup() {
  // put your setup code here, to run once:
    Serial.begin (9600);
    for (int pinNumber = 2; pinNumber < 5; pinNumber++)
    {
      pinMode (pinNumber, OUTPUT);
      digitalWrite (pinNumber, LOW);
    }
}

void loop() {
  // put your main code here, to run repeatedly:
    int sensorVal = analogRead (sensorPin);
    Serial.print (sensorVal);
    float voltage = (sensorVal/1024.0)*5.0;
    Serial.print (", Volts: ");
    Serial.print (voltage);
    Serial.print (" , Celsius: ");
    float temperature = (voltage - 0.5) * 100;
    Serial.println(temperature);

if (temperature < baselineTemp+2)
    {
      digitalWrite (2, LOW);
      digitalWrite (3, LOW);
      digitalWrite (4, LOW);
    }

else if (baselineTemp+2 <= temperature && temperature < baselineTemp+4)
    {
      digitalWrite (2, LOW);
      digitalWrite (3, HIGH);
      digitalWrite (4, LOW);
    }

else if(temperature >= baselineTemp+4 && temperature < baselineTemp+6)
    {
      digitalWrite (2, LOW);
      digitalWrite (3, LOW);
      digitalWrite (4, HIGH);
    }

else if(temperature >= baselineTemp+6)
    {
      digitalWrite (2, HIGH);
      digitalWrite (3, LOW);
      digitalWrite (4, LOW);
    }
    delay(10);

}

Post code NOT pictures of code.
In code tags.