Any guidance on setting up servo motor

I am new to this arduino and my project requires me to use an arduino to power a motor that propels a small car forward and stops at a certain point. I have never done any programming before and need help. The motor I am using is a Mabuchi Motor.

You can’t power a motor with an Arduino. You can control a motor driver with an Arduino and the driver will power the motor. If the motor will only turn in one direction, you can use a transistor (BJT or MOSFET) to control the motor. If forward and revers rotation must be supported an H-bridge will be required. In order to choose the appropriate motor driver, of either type, the motor voltage and stall current need to be known. You mention servo in the title. What does servo have to do with your project?

I thought the Mabuchi Motor was a servo, is that correct? I may be wrong about the servo part but only that motor can be used. I'm not sure if the motor can turn more than one direction. Is there a way to find out? And i'm completely new to this sort of thing so as much help and in easy to understand language is very much appreciated.

If I google Mabuchi Motor I find that it is a company that makes motors. You will need to be more specific. Is there a part number or numbers on it that we can use to find a spec sheet? Can you post a picture of the motor? A servo will have 3 wires from it, a DC motor only 2.

RE-280RA-2865
YD563Y07

It says that on the side of the motor, It only has 2 connections at the bottom so I believe it's DC

It is indeed a DC brushed motor.

motor specs

Choose RE in the dropdown and enter 280RA in the "input characters" textbox. You will see a table with the specs and you can download a PDF data sheet.

It is a 3V motor with 4.7 amp stall current.

So what does that mean about the actual set up of it?

Here's the thing:

Driving a motor usually has an electronic speed controller of some sort