Archery Timer Radio Link

Hi,

I am trying to write an archery timer to send a Struct of data to the receiver.
So far I have tested the NRF24 radios with the RF24 library using the Getting Started Sketch and stabilized 3.3v power supplies and can get good range from them.

I have then tried to merge the radio into my timer code.

It appears that the transmitter is sending based upon the serial port monitor results.

What I cannot seem to get going is the receiver end.

They are running on Mega 2560 units.

Please assist if you can.
I am a newbie when it comes to programming and have probably go parenthesis etc in the wrong place!

Thanks in advance.

Warren.

Archery_Timer_V2.ino.ino (7.17 KB)

Receiver_code_5.6.17.ino (1.2 KB)

printf.h (657 Bytes)

struct 
  {
      int timerSeconds;
      int ab;
      int blank;
      int endbuzz;
      int pretimer;
      int green;
      int red;
      int currentState;
  } MyStruct;

A struct is useful when it contains different types. An array makes more sense when the types are all the same.

if (int(key) != 0 and currentState == 1) {

Why did you feel it necessary to cast a char to an int so you could compare it to 0?

Are there really enough states to warrant currentState being an int?

if (ab = 0);{

Two major mistakes in only 14 characters. Must be some kind of record.

tempVal[0] = currentTimeValue[0];
 tempVal[1] = currentTimeValue[1];
 tempVal[2] = currentTimeValue[2];
 tempVal[3] = 0;

Writing beyond the end of an array is stupid.

tempVal[1] = 0;
 checkmin = atol(tempVal);
 if (checkmin > 3) {
 clearScreen();
 lcd.setCursor(0,0);
 lcd.print("ILLEGAL TIME");
 delay(2000);
 currentTimeValue[0]='0';
 currentTimeValue[1]='0';
 currentTimeValue[2]='0';
 currentState = 1;
 displayCodeEntryScreen();
 }
 senddata();

Your
indenting
sucks.

if (currentState == 3) {
   senddata();
   showpretimer();
 delay(1000);
  --pretimer;{
   if (pretimer == 0 ){
    currentState = 4; //startbuzz state
   } 
 }
 }

Big
time.