Arduino 1.6.8. and Arduino Uno - Uploading fails everytime

I’m got a new Arduino Uno board (I’m new to this) and while I tried to upload an example code just to test my device it said “Uploading” and it just stood on the same place for like a minute and then it showed me this error message:
Arduino: 1.6.8 (Windows 10), Board: “Arduino/Genuino Uno”

Sketch uses 450 bytes (1%) of program storage space. Maximum is 32,256 bytes.
Global variables use 9 bytes (0%) of dynamic memory, leaving 2,039 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 2,048 bytes.
avrdude: stk500_recv(): programmer is not responding
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 1 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x7a
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 2 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x7a
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 3 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x7a
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 4 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x7a
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 5 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x7a
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 6 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x7a
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 7 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x7a
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 8 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x7a
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 9 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x7a
avrdude: stk500_getsync() attempt 10 of 10: not in sync: resp=0x7a
Problem uploading to board. See http://www.arduino.cc/en/Guide/Troubleshooting#upload for suggestions.

This report would have more information with
“Show verbose output during compilation”
option enabled in File → Preferences.

bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb.png

You can see the possible problems in the attached pictures.

I've been having the same problems, except I'm using an older Arduino Duemilanove. I also tried using an Adafruit Boardino using USB BUB board to do the USB to serial interface. Same problem in both cases. I've loaded the latest FTDI drivers, uninstalled and reinstalled Arduino 1.6.8 multiple times. I'm on a Win7 machine.

Anyone got any ideas, please!!

Thanks.