Arduino/AdaFruit Micro Drivers ???? (not ready for prime time)

The page

has instructions for loading the drivers for the Arduino/AdaFruit Micro board under Windows 7 (X64).

“Another dialog appears: navigate to the folder with the Arduino software that you just downloaded.”

What is glaringly missing is the location to download said drivers from.

Does anyone know where I can find these drivers ???
Otherwise this board resembles a submarine screen door.

https://code.google.com/p/arduino/issues/detail?id=1040

A signed driver is available here:
http://downloads.arduino.cc/arduino_drivers_win_signed_test1.zip
this is a all-in-one driver for all boards that is going to replace the old ones: please test it on EVERY windows box you own (also XP, Vista, 7 etc.), and report back if it is working.

AccessDenied

Once you have downloaded the Arduino IDE, the drivers are located at:

/drivers/

Well I have been running the IDE for several months now (version 1.0.5).
There is indeed a drivers folder there but there are no drivers that that the OS recognizes for the Micro.

I briefly see “Arduino Micro bootloader (Com8)” in the device manager …
then everything goes to S###.
What I am left with is “USB IO board” (disabled).
Hardware IDS from device manager are:
USB\VID_2341&PID_8037&REV_0100
USB\VID_2341&PID_8037

These are the lines from the arduino.inf that is installed in C:\Windows\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\arduino.inf_amd64_neutral_f13cf06b4049adb5
%micro.bootloader.name%=DriverInstall, USB\VID_2341&PID_0037
%micro.sketch.name%=DriverInstall, USB\VID_2341&PID_8037&MI_00

OK … this is a stupid question but shouldn’t the device ID and INF ID match in order for it to work ???

Interesting, your Micro board seems to have a different PID number to the “Arduino Micro.inf” driver file.

I’ve made a modified version of the inf file which is attached. Does this one work for you?

Arduino Micro Leo.ini (3.26 KB)