Arduino as 4 channel ohmeter embedded with VB

Hello to all,

I'm a newbie here and I was trying if someone could help me on my project. I was thinking of using the Arduino as an ohm meter measuring 4 resistances at the same time. I try to look for any related topic on google but I wasn't lucky enough. I was only able to find a 4 channel voltmeter. I was wondering if these 4 channel voltmeter can be also used as 4 channel ohm meter. I also wanted to embed a visual basic program that will output the measured resistance for monitoring purposes.

Thanks in advance for those who will help me here.

Best Regards,

AeJakeArwen

Here are some link http://www.circuitbasics.com/arduino-ohm-meter/

|402x500 http://learningaboutelectronics.com/Articles/Arduino-ohmmeter.php

To set up a voltage divider and measure the voltage between the known resistor and the unknown resistor. If you need 4 channel then set up 4 of these voltage divider.

I was thinking of using the Arduino as an ohm meter measuring 4 resistances at the same time.

What resistance range do you need to measure? How much accuracy do you need? What’s the application?

For example, if you always need to measure (around) the same resistance, the Arduino may be good for that. But for a wide-range of resistances (like a regular multimeter), you’ll need multiple ranges and that could be tricky.

I try to look for any related topic on google but I wasn’t lucky enough. I was only able to find a 4 channel voltmeter. I was wondering if these 4 channel voltmeter can be also used as 4 channel ohm meter.

The Arduino uno has 6 analog inputs. If you can figure-out how to read one resistance, you can figure-out how to read 4. Don’t expect to find the exact instructions when you’re trying to do something unique. :wink:

I also wanted to embed a visual basic program that will output the measured resistance for monitoring purposes.