Arduino Automatic Cereal Dispenser Circuit Help!

Hello Guys,
I'm A Student working on a electro-mechanical Cereal dispenser for a final project and we're at the design/circuit creation stage. My Teacher told me to consider an arduino circuit, i've previously heard of arduino with LTT making the perfect gaming chair and various other projects.
while researching i found an Automatic Cereal Dispenser using the Arduino Uno and i loved it, the lights, the operation and the clean look Crunchomatic - Automatic Food Dispenser - Arduino Uno
The problem is he doesn't give much detail other than he uses an Arduino Uno, an Arduino Controlled Servo Motor, a Proximity Sensor, RGB LED Lights and LED Pushbuttons.
Basically, I'm Stumped on how to figure out the circuit as i'm completely new to arduino and i was wondering if anyone could help me finding out a circuit that would operate like this.

A google search for arduino servo, or arduino pushbutton, or arduino LED, etc will get you staarted. Build a circuit and write small sketch for each part. Play with each part til you understand how it works. From there it will be much easier to figure out how to connect everything (electrically and the code).

Hi,
Welcome to the forum.

How much work have you done with Arduino?

Looking at the YouTube link, it looks fairly basic with the parts described.

However we do not write code to help you, unless we see your attempts first, this forum, like your college, is a learning experience.

I suggest you get yourself familiar with programming an Arduino UNO, doing the basic exercises in the IDE.
This will help you see how to design your project.

You will need to write down a basic list of events or flowchart to describe what actions need to occur.

I hope your college has the resources to help with getting Arduino IDE and programming up and running.

Tom... :slight_smile:

TomGeorge:
Hi,
Welcome to the forum.

How much work have you done with Arduino?