Arduino automatically sets output pins high.

I am working on a RFID car starter using an arduino nano, 3 12v relays, RFID module and misc. resistors/transistors. Also turn off ignition with rfid based on oil pressure switch input(if engine is already running or not). I don't have a schematic on how everything is connected, but I am confident that all my hardware is connected properly. This is my first time using the arduino and do not have experience with programming. When I upload my sketch 2 relays energize followed my the third, which I put in a 3 second delay to allow fuel system priming before cranking. I have looked at different examples of simple pushbutton inputs controlling an led, which I figured would be similar to what I am trying to achieve.

const int r1Pin = 4;  //Ign. relay 1 on pin 4
const int r2Pin = 6;  //Ign. relay 2 on pin 6
const int r3Pin = 8;  //Starter relay on pin 8
const int rfidPin = 10;  //RFID input on pin 10
const int killPin = 13;  //Oil Pressure Switch on pin 13

void setup () {
  pinMode(r1Pin, OUTPUT);  //Defines inputs or outputs
  pinMode(r2Pin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(r3Pin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(rfidPin, INPUT);
  pinMode(killPin, INPUT);
}

//should set r1Pin and r2Pin HIGH when rfidPin is HIGH
//should set r3Pin HIGH while rfidPin is HIGH after 3 second delay.
void loop(){
  int digitalRead(rfidPin);
   if (rfidPin == HIGH);
   {
    digitalWrite(r1Pin, HIGH);
    digitalWrite(r2Pin, HIGH);
    while (rfidPin == HIGH);
    {
    delay(3000);
      digitalWrite(r3Pin, HIGH);
    }
  }
}

This was written to see if the relays would turn on with the RFID input. I still have to finish it with the input from the oil pressure switch. I was just bench testing to see if it was working with my sketch. I feel like I'm missing something simple. Any help would be greatly appreciated and I will answer any questions as I have may left out somethings.

if (rfidPin == HIGH);