Arduino based bluetooth repeater

Hello,

I'm a software developer with extensive experience in software security; and now who would have guessed I need to build a Bluetooth range extender for one of my personal projects; I've done some research (as always) however; taking into account that I'm dealing with a field I realy have had no experience with what so ever (well I had large experience with BT on android platform).then still I've never in my life used arduino before.

ok here it goes; I need the arduino to receive both BLE and BL-standard data (preferably) from one device buffer it for a while and broadcast it further to other devices. It would be good if the buffer could keep data of 0-10MB (for BT standard yeah) in size; Please note I'm asking mainly for help with picking up the right hadrware (bluetooth modules) etc. software part I shall take care of.

also if someone could elaborate a little on the subject of the possibility of creating an insecure RFCOMM (no pairing) connection between such a module and android.

So the repeater does not work in the sense of regular wifi for ex. repeater; again; I need only advice related to the Hardware:)

Anyone?:)

I think you'll need a shoehorn first, to store 10MB of data in 2KB of SRAM.

considering that was not trolling what kind of shoehorn are we talking about:) ok a short note for further discussion: please provide some worthy input; suggestions; I could dive deep myself into subjects such as extending memory through SPI or using an SDCard (delay in delivery is not so important, though RAM-type memory would suit better); - but then I would n't be looking for help among boys who (I suppose?) know how to play this stuff. thank you Edit: and girls

considering that was not trolling what kind of shoehorn are we talking about:)

No, it wasn't trolling. It was a reality check.

rafalsk: