Arduino cases, cable jumpers, shields

Hi,

Electronic newbie here…
Just finished my first project for a gas sensor with a buzzer.

I’ve used a deck card box and cable jumpers.

I was wondering if anybody had suggestion on how, according to these pictures, I could:
-Use angled cable jumpers or a shield to improve the robustness of the design (please link parts)
-A better box
-Affordable solutions

Any bad comments about my project?
Thanks

/* Testing MQ-2 GAS sensor with serial monitor
   Suitable for detecting of LPG, i-butane, propane, methane ,alcohol, Hydrogen or smoke
   More info: http://www.ardumotive.com/how-to-use-mq2-gas-sensor-en.html
   Dev: Michalis Vasilakis // Date: 11/6/2015 // www.ardumotive.com                     */

const int gasPin = A0; //GAS sensor output pin to Arduino analog A0 pin

//Example code KY012 active buzzer
int speakerPin =8;

void setup () {
  pinMode (speakerPin, OUTPUT);
  Serial.begin(9600); //Initialize serial port - 9600 bps
}

void loop () {

int gasSensorValue = analogRead(gasPin); // read sensor

if (gasSensorValue > 70) {
    analogWrite (speakerPin, 255);  // Do an off-on pattern starting with off
    delay (500);
    analogWrite (speakerPin, 0);
    delay (10);
  } else {        // Shut the buzzer
    analogWrite (speakerPin, 255);

}

Serial.println(gasSensorValue);
  delay(500);
}

Use angled cable jumpers or a shield to improve the robustness of the design (please link parts)

If this is a permanent installation I would be inclined to either remove the female sockets from the Arduino and solder the external connections directly to the board, or to use an Arduino board that does not have sockets in the first place and solder directly to that.

This will show you how to keep your Uno board and put your project on a standalone AVR. Make it go on the breadboard then look to more stable packaging -- the connections must be the same.

http://www.gammon.com.au/breadboard