Arduino Code Guidance -

Hello,

I am kind of new in Arduino projects. I did so far only some small applications. I have a project with 6 indicators in an html page and I get the inputs from the Arduino. So I have the code in the atachement.

I need some guidance how can I integrate the next code into my application. I tried several ways but I am not able to make it work. The code below will go to this line → // analog_val = Wind Speed

I would really appreciate a little help!

Thank you.

// diameter of anemometer
float diameter = 2.75; //inches from center pin to middle of cup
float mph;

// read RPM
int half_revolutions = 0;
int rpm = 0;
unsigned long lastmillis = 0;

void setup(){
Serial.begin(9600);
pinMode(2, INPUT_PULLUP);
attachInterrupt(0, rpm_fan, FALLING);
}

void loop(){
if (millis() - lastmillis == 1000){ //Update every one second, this will be equal to reading frequency (Hz).
detachInterrupt(0);//Disable interrupt when calculating
rpm = half_revolutions * 30; // Convert frequency to RPM, note: 60 works for one interruption per full rotation. For two interrupts per full rotation use half_revolutions * 30.
half_revolutions = 0; // Restart the RPM counter
lastmillis = millis(); // Update lastmillis
attachInterrupt(0, rpm_fan, FALLING); //enable interrupt
mph = diameter / 12 * 3.14 * rpm * 60 / 5280;
mph = mph * 3.5; // calibration factor for anemometer accuracy, adjust as necessary
Serial.println(mph);
}
}
// this code will be executed every time the interrupt 0 (pin2) gets low.
void rpm_fan(){
half_revolutions++;
}

dht22_bmp180_wind_rain.ino (6.41 KB)

Phia:
Hello,

I am kind of new in Arduino projects. I did so far only some small applications. I have a project with 6 indicators in an html page and I get the inputs from the Arduino. So I have the code in the atachement.