Arduino does not execute command from serial and slow to execute commands

Hello,

I am kinda of a noob in arduino, I have been playing with it for a few months or so, and I am running in some troubles here and there.

I am having a problem with an arduino project and I am trying to make the arduino make rgb light go on an off in different color upon user input. This sounds basic but unfortunately the arduino does not do it in some situations or is really slow to receive inputs from the user.

I can’t figure out if it’s a problem with the code or the arduino it self.

Here is the bit of code I think it’s the problem, and when trying this menu commands are executed once but then does not drop the loop and throw me back to main menu.

FIY: I am working with an Uno R3 ATMEGA 328

Mind that the code is really really long so this is only a bit of it, for the complete code look below.

//Party  
      if(mode == "Party" || mode == "party" || mode == "Party mode" || mode == "party mode" || mode == "Party Mode" || mode == "party Mode" || mode == "c"){
        Serial.println("Party mode");
        Serial.println("For selecting another mode and go back please type back");
      int y;

int w;
      Serial.println("How many times? note: 1 time = 20 seconds");
    while(Serial.available()==0){
      direct = Serial.readString();

if(direct == "Back" || direct == "back" ){
        break;
      }

y = 0;
      w = Serial.parseInt();

if(y <= w){ 

for(int i = 0; i < w; i = i+1){
      Serial.println("Initializing");
      Serial.println(w);

for(int fadeValue = 0; fadeValue <= 250; fadeValue +=50){
       analogWrite(ledRR1, fadeValue);
       analogWrite(ledBR1, fadeValue);
       delay(500);
       analogWrite(ledGR1, fadeValue);
       analogWrite(ledGL1,fadeValue);
       analogWrite(ledBL1, 0);
       analogWrite(ledRR1,0);
       analogWrite(ledGL2,0);
       analogWrite(ledRL2,0);
       analogWrite(ledBL2,0); 
       analogWrite(ledGR2,0);
       analogWrite(ledRR2,0);