Arduino Due... IRremote library (error compiling)

Hi,

I have been playing with Arduino for a few years now and really like it!!!

But I started to run out of memory in the UNO… I tried to optimize the crap out of the code… but if I kept going I wouldn’t have programmed myself into a corner.

So I got my hands on a Arduno Due from Freetronics (quite nice kit)… and have TONS more power and memory to fill up.

Next step for my project was to deal with IR.

Im using 1.6.5 and installed IRremote by Ken Shirriff… I can get it to compile on my UNO or Mega… but the due wont compile!!! gah.

Im just trying to run the example code to send IR (although simular issue with IR receviving too!)

/*
 * IRremote: IRsendDemo - demonstrates sending IR codes with IRsend
 * An IR LED must be connected to Arduino PWM pin 3.
 * Version 0.1 July, 2009
 * Copyright 2009 Ken Shirriff
 * http://arcfn.com
 */

#include <IRremote.h>

IRsend irsend;

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop() {
  if (Serial.read() != -1) {
    for (int i = 0; i < 3; i++) {
      irsend.sendSony(0xa90, 12); // Sony TV power code
      delay(40);
    }
  }
}

Below is the error when compiling:

In file included from C:\Users\xxx\Documents\Arduino\libraries\IRremote\IRremote.h:24:0,
                 from C:\Users\xxx\Documents\Arduino\libraries\IRremote\irISR.cpp:3:
C:\Users\xxx\Documents\Arduino\libraries\IRremote\irISR.cpp: In function 'void TIMER2_COMPA_vect()':
C:\Users\xxx\Documents\Arduino\libraries\IRremote\IRremoteInt.h:90:26: error: 'PORTB' was not declared in this scope
  #define BLINKLED_ON()  (PORTB |= B00100000)
                          ^
C:\Users\xxx\Documents\Arduino\libraries\IRremote\irISR.cpp:82:24: note: in expansion of macro 'BLINKLED_ON'
   if (irdata == MARK)  BLINKLED_ON() ;   // turn pin 13 LED on
                        ^
C:\Users\xxx\Documents\Arduino\libraries\IRremote\IRremoteInt.h:91:27: error: 'PORTB' was not declared in this scope