Arduino for remote solar application

Hello everyone,
I am in the planning stage of building a remote solar water we for my cattle. The solar end of things doesn’t bother me but the possible reliability issues do. I would like to use an arduino as a ‘tattletale’ to send me two different texts. One for low water level and one for low battery voltage. I would also like to have it shut down the pump if the voltage drops too low (11.9V). Is this feasible? And which components would I need to have it send me texts? I am a complete beginner as far as programming and arduino are concerned.

ABfarmer:
Hello everyone,
I am in the planning stage of building a remote solar water we for my cattle. The solar end of things doesn’t bother me but the possible reliability issues do. I would like to use an arduino as a ‘tattletale’ to send me two different texts. One for low water level and one for low battery voltage. I would also like to have it shut down the pump if the voltage drops too low (11.9V). Is this feasible? And which components would I need to have it send me texts? I am a complete beginner as far as programming and arduino are concerned.

Welcome to the Arduino forum. You can get lots of help from people here, but they cannot do you basic research and design for you. You need to do that first.

As far as being a complete beginner, only you can remedy that and I would begin with one of the Arduino kits that are available.

Are you also a beginner on electrical and wiring and weather proofing?

Paul