Arduino Freezing at Random

Hello Arduino community! I return to the forums hoping to get some input on a problem I am having with my project. I have an Arduino UNO with an RCT module that reads a humidity sensor and switches on/off relays depending on environmental inputs. This year I switched to a new humidity sensor type and am encountering an issue I haven't had happen before. The microcontroller will simply freeze at random. I am an amateur at best when it comes to programming and have to wonder if there isn't something I am overlooking in my sketch. I would really appreciate if somebody could take a look and see if there is something I am missing here.

Just some things that I have noticed. When the controller freezes the LCD freezes to the last read data. The LCD does not update any information, as if it is stuck on the last piece of data read. When I reset the controller everything runs as normal.

Question 1: is it possible that the battery on the RTC is going bad and causing the system to freeze up? That is the best starting point I have.

#include <LiquidCrystal_I2C.h>
#include <Adafruit_HTU21DF.h>
#include <DS3232RTC.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <Wire.h>

LiquidCrystal_I2C lcd(0x27,16,2);
Adafruit_HTU21DF htu = Adafruit_HTU21DF();

void setup() {

pinMode(4, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(5, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(6, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(7, OUTPUT);

Serial.begin(9600);

setTime(11,1,0,5,3,18);

lcd.init();
 lcd.backlight();

lcd.println("HTU21D-F test");

if (!htu.begin()) {
   lcd.println("Couldn't find sensor!");
   while (1);
 }  
}

void loop() 
{
 digitalClockDisplay();
 fanTimer(); 
 lightTimer();
 humiditySensor();
  delay(1000);
}

void digitalClockDisplay(){

// digital clock display of the time
 lcd.setCursor(0, 0);
 lcd.print("Time ");
 lcd.print(hour());
 printDigits(minute());
 printDigits(second());
 lcd.println();
}

void printDigits(int digits){
 // utility function for digital clock display: prints preceding colon and leading 0
 lcd.print(":");