Arduino IDE Programmer Confusion

Hi all. I'm just starting out with the Arduino, and am confused about two of the programmer options under "Tools", "Programmer".

Can someone please explain to me the difference between "ArduinoISP" and "Arduino as ISP"?

ie Under what circumstances is each used?

Thanks in advance, Steve

Edit: Also, when uploading a sketch to a UNO board using the "Upload" button, which programmer needs to be selected? It's not mentioned at all in "Getting Started with Arduino on Windows". https://www.arduino.cc/en/Guide/Windows

There is an example sketch you can run on an Arduino, and it is (incorrectly and confusingly) named ArduinoISP. It appears in the menu File, Examples, ArduinoISP. When you upload this sketch to an Arduino, the Arduino becomes an ISP programmer. To use the programmer you would go on the Tools, Programmer menu and select "Arduino as ISP"

In the Tools, Programmer menu is another selection called ArduinoISP. This is the programmer you select when you have purchased an ArduinoISP device to use as a programmer. It is a retired or discontinued device but you can still find them from various sellers. https://store.arduino.cc/product/A000092

dmjlambert: There is an example sketch you can run on an Arduino, and it is (incorrectly and confusingly) named ArduinoISP. It appears in the menu File, Examples, ArduinoISP. When you upload this sketch to an Arduino, the Arduino becomes an ISP programmer. To use the programmer you would go on the Tools, Programmer menu and select "Arduino as ISP"

In the Tools, Programmer menu is another selection called ArduinoISP. This is the programmer you select when you have purchased an ArduinoISP device to use as a programmer. It is a retired or discontinued device but you can still find them from various sellers. https://store.arduino.cc/product/A000092