Arduino is turning off when 5V is plugged in

Hello!! I am new to electronics and I am trying to figure out the reason why I am having an issue with my arduino turning off when I plug the wire running from the + on my breadboard to my 5V on the arduino. I have wires plugged in for 4 LEDS’s and a button load weight sensor. I’m not sure if this is putting to much pressure on the arduino and if that is why it isn’t working, but I would greatly appreciate help figuring it out. I attached some pictures of the wiring. The wires plugged into the breadboard with the black clips all go to LED’s and I have 3 wires coming from the weight load sensor, they go to 5V, ground, and an Analog Input.

Thank you so much in advance,
If I can clarify anything, please let me know!

Please tell me that there is no way for the Arduinos to touch those metal plates.

Also where do the three wires go that disappear behind some wood ?

Whilst a little difficult to tell it looks like the ground on one arduino goes to the power rail for the breadboard via a grey or white wire.

Not sure why you would need two arduinos for what you say you are doing ?

That symptom suggests that there's a short circuit between the power rails, or possibly something that draws too much current. Recheck wiring; use your multimeter.

Ballscrewbob: Please tell me that there is no way for the Arduinos to touch those metal plates.

Also where do the three wires go that disappear behind some wood ?

Whilst a little difficult to tell it looks like the ground on one arduino goes to the power rail for the breadboard via a grey or white wire.

Not sure why you would need two arduinos for what you say you are doing ?