Arduino Mega 2560 + 2.8 Resistive Touch Screen + LED panel - HELP!

Hi, I'm hoping I posted this in the right place.

I'm a college student and this is my first year dealing with micro controllers and electronics.

My project is this: I want to click on a button on a touch screen, and have a pattern run on a LED panel.

I have:

1x Arduino Mega 2560 (https://www.arduino.cc/en/uploads/Main/arduino-mega2560-schematic.pdf)
1x Arduino UNO (https://www.arduino.cc/en/uploads/Main/arduino-uno-schematic.pdf)

1x Adafruit 2.8" TFT Touch Shield for Arduino with Resistive Touch Screen (Overview | Adafruit 2.8" TFT Touch Shield v2 - Capacitive or Resistive | Adafruit Learning System)
1x Adafruit 32x32 RGB LED matrix panel (Overview | 32x16 and 32x32 RGB LED Matrix | Adafruit Learning System)

I also have:
1 large solder-less breadboard, 1 small solder-less breadboard, jumper wires, OM meter and other assorted electronic paraphernalia.

I have downloaded the correct libraries for each device.

I have tested each device and they all work normally.

If I put the Touch screen shield onto the UNO, there are no pins left for the LED panel.

If I put the Touch screen shield onto the Mega, I need to change some of the pins for the LED panel. The shield covers digital pins 9-11, and analog pins A0-A3 - which the LED panel needs.

My questions:

1. Is it possible to change the pins that the LED panel requires?
    (So that I can fit the touch screen shield onto the mega and still have enough pins for the LED panel)

2. Do I have to change the pins in the libraries or can that be done in the sketch/program code?

3. Should I use the Uno for the Touch screen shield, and the mega for the LED panel?
    (I saw on previous forums that there is a way to connect the two; have the Uno as the master and the mega as the slave)