Arduino Mega2560 and the LCD Keypad shows only one row blocks.

Hello, i am a noob. But i can communicate with the arduino! proud Than i solder the pins at the LCD keypad from linkspire. I think everything is fine. I controlled it for several times, it looks good. After connecting with the board i got only the upper row with 16 blocks. I controlled the contrast but its fine. There are 16 blocks and i doesn't know why. In the internet/videos it looks in the same way, but it works. The reset, restart, resoldering or other example programs have the same result. :-(

How can help me?

Is this a LCD keypad shield (which means it plugs right on top of your Arduino) ? You mentioned Linkspire (i guess the source of the LCD keypad), but that doesn't trigger Google to find anything Arduino related except for this thread.

You need to find out what pins are connected to the display. Then you need to tell this to your Arduino in your sketch, using a line in setup referred to as a constructor:

LiquidCrystal lcd(8, 9, 4, 5, 6, 7);          // This needs to be set correct for your own LCD

This one is valid from the one i got from DX, and it is different from what's in the examples i found until now.

//LiquidCrystal lcd(RS, E, D4, D5, D6, D7);

How can help me?

You are only going to get guesses until you tell us exactly which hardware and which program you are using.

There is no such thing as 'the' LCD keypad. There are several, made by different manufacturers, and they may or may not be similar. Specifically we have to know which LCD pins are connected to which Arduino pins in order to correctly write the constructor.

Don

Good morning.
As i wrote to you i use an Arduino 2560 Mega and the LCD Keypad from linksprite.
That is all i know! :frowning:
The box with the LCD keypad was empty.
No hint, no plan, no website, no idea.
I googeled the vendor and found this:
http://linksprite.com/wiki/index.php5?title=16_X_2_LCD_Keypad_Shield_for_Arduino#FAQ