Arduino Portable Weather Monitor (NEED HELP, NOOB HERE!) D:

Hi guys, i'm fairly new to programming and less to say arduino.

I've been trying to build a portable weather monitor for outdoor purposes using Arduino IDE 1.0.6

With help from this link
: http://www.instructables.com/id/Arduino-Portable-Weather-Monitor-DHT11-and-BMP85-w/?ALLSTEPS

Following the comments, i downloaded the dht library from
: GitHub - RobTillaart/Arduino: libs and code

After placing the DHTlib file and LiquidCrystal_i2C files into the library folder in Arduino IDE 1.0.6

The problem is that i can't seem to fix this error.

In file included from sketch_oct29a.ino:3:
C:\Users\Jaydon\Desktop\Arduino\libraries\LiquidCrystal_I2C/LiquidCrystal_I2C.h:80: error: conflicting return type specified for 'virtual void LiquidCrystal_I2C::write(uint8_t)'
C:\Users\Jaydon\Desktop\Arduino\hardware\arduino\cores\arduino/Print.h:48: error: overriding 'virtual size_t Print::write(uint8_t)'

I've tried replacing the Liquidcrystal_I2C library from different sources online but none of them seem to work.

Someone please help D:
Really noob at this..

Seeing as you haven't posted your code I'm guessing, but I would suggest trying IDE 1.0.5.

Is it okay to post it? Cause its really long, to me at least :confused:

Here it is. Any input will help alot thank you :slight_smile:

Coding.txt (9.01 KB)

Did you try IDE 1.0.5? 1.0.6 does appear to have some bugs in it.

C:\Users\Jaydon\Desktop\AeroQuad\libraries\LiquidCrystal_I2C/LiquidCrystal_I2C.h:80: error: conflicting return type specified for 'virtual void LiquidCrystal_I2C::write(uint8_t)'
C:\Users\Jaydon\Desktop\Arduino\hardware\arduino\cores\arduino/Print.h:48: error: overriding 'virtual size_t Print::write(uint8_t)'

The problem looks to be in the library, not your code - you just need to correct the return type.

@AWOL Yup, i can't seem to find the correct library thats compatible with IDE 1.0.6 though.