Arduino Programmer needed (DC motor to servo) will pay

Hi guys,

I need someone to modify my code such that my dc motor works as servo. I am using arduino mega with this motor and this motor controller.

I want it to work as servo motor does. Give it a position and motor moves to that position.

For example If I give my Input/setpoint as 50, motor shaft should move that many counts. And then if I give my Input as 0, it should move back position zero. I have tried it but could not get it done.

You don't have to worry about tuning, I will tune it myself.

Message me and we can discuss.

Hi DC1991,

Can you describe what you’ve tried so far or post a copy of the code?

It almost sounds like you’re describing a stepper motor.

There are some motor experts out here that may have already done this.

Pat.

Hi Patduino,

I have posted it here in programming question :

http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=417434.msg2875784#msg2875784

I am not a programmer. And have been stuck here for quite some time.

Ok this seems not too difficult. The motor comes with a pair of quadrature sensors that give 7 pulses per revolution (an odd number, but whatever) giving you an accuracy of at best 12.8 degrees.

The motor controller - Jeez, that’s a lot of pins. Do you already have code that makes it go? If it’s just a matter of counting quadrature pulses and you can supply a set of forward/reverse/stop functions that other code can call, then that’s reasonably straightforward. If you need code to actually talk to the board so it understands, that might be a bit more involved. Did you need some sort of soft start/stop?

In any case, quadrature code is not difficult. First, debounce your inputs. You’ll have an A and a B that will do this.

A -
A B

• B