arduino project for beginners

Good morning, everyone,

I just read an introductory article on the arduino card. I'm really very interested because I have often in the past had small flashes of genius (lol) but I was stopped by the fact that I had absolutely no skills to be able to develop the ideas in question. I bought a new computer on this site which I think is pretty good.

So I would like to know if it is really possible to program your own card? Are there any other amateurs around here who could have done that?

Thanks to all those who can enlighten me.

If Arduinos were not easily programmable this site would not exist. To get started, buy an Uno and a cheap starter kit. Then download and install the, free, IDE (Integrated Development Environment). Included in the IDE are many example programs to show how the Arduino works. And there are literally thousands of tutorials on the Web.

I am an amateur and have made many many projects and their programs with Arduinos.

Everyone started to learn Arduino when they are amateurs. The learning makes an amateur become an expert.

You can get started from Hello World program to see how easy it is

you can't imagine how those answers make my brain boil on a Monday morning ahah.

I'll think about what project I'm going to try to launch then.

what kind of project did you start with arduino, if you agree to talk about it, of course?

There are quite a few Arduino starter kits that contain all the components needed for quite a few simple projects and the instructions. See Best starter kits for some examples.

Many people have started with one of those kits to learn the basics of how things work and then moved on to their own more exciting projects.

Steve