ARDUINO SHIELD STACKING

Hi all,
Ok so I have spent about 20 hours trying to understand why some shields can stack and others can't. I understand that shields can't use the same data pins, if someone could define "data pins" that would be great. I know about SPI communication and how it works and I know that shields can share the SPI pins except for SS or CS, but for example why does the ethernet use pins D10, D11,D12 and D13? are those not the SPI pins that can be shared? Please Please Please help ME! I need very specific information here! you are talking to a complete noob at Arduino! Feel free to link me stuff that will help me understand better but do not link me to a general tutorial like the Sparkfun or the freetronics because their is a 95% chance that iv'e read those tutorials!

Thank you so much guys and from one electrical engineering fanatic to another I say HELP ME!

have you checked - http://shieldlist.org/ - There is a lot of info about stackable shields

Yes I have thanks robtillaart,
that site tells me what pins they use but I need to know why and how I can figure it out on my own, and even knowing when I know which pins a shield uses, I cant make any relations even by looking at the schematics

Many shields have some sort of software library.
These consists in general of a .h and a .cpp file
If the code is setup nice the code names PINs used or refers to standard I2C or SPI or Serial ports.

I’m sorry I really don’t understand

I'm sorry I really don't understand

e.g. the ethernet shield uses the ethernet library.

please name the shields you intend to use. + Link to where you bought them.

I am trying to Use Arduino uno with A:

USB host shield: http://www.circuitsathome.com/products-page/arduino-shields/usb-host-shield-for-arduino

and A sensor shield to control multiple servos, I was thinking this one, open for suggestions though: Seeed Studio Bazaar, The IoT Hardware enabler.