Arduino simultaneously running with processing

Hi I'm pretty new to this all but I am currently working on a project that is controlling a RGB LED with a RFID but at the same time I am telling processing to display a picture.

Basically I'm telling the arduino, if one card is scanned make the RGB LED light up a certain colour and in processing i'm telling the RFID to display a picture when the same card is scanned, so both event happen simultaneously.

My problem is arduino is over-riding the processing 'display picture' and the only thing that is working is the LED. Do I have to program code into the arduino code to say when the LED is a colour to also play processing. Im confused as if I upload simple RFID code to arduino the processing part works fine but since I have incorporated the RGB function suddenly the processing code is being ignored.

If anyone needs I can post the code on here, just let me know.

Any help very very much appreciated!

Yes, you need to post your code. What you are saying is "my code on the Arduino isn't making my Processing application work right. Why not?".

Well, we have no idea what code is on your Arduino (or in your Processing sketch), so we can't help you.

I'm also puzzled by this statement:

in processing i'm telling the RFID to display a picture

My RFID reader can't display a picture. Can you post a link to your RFID reader that can display a picture?

Hi Thanks for getting back to me so fast. Firstly you'll probably have to excuse the way i describe all this stuff as i've not been doing it long.

My RFID reader is reading different cards which in turn flash up images in processing, I don't think I made that clear so sorry.

Here's my arduino code controlling the RGB LED with the RFID...

char val = 0; // Value of read from Serial int i=0; int redPin = 11; int greenPin = 9; int bluePin = 10;

//Serial myPort; char tagID[13]; //the string for the tag ID

void setup() {

Serial.begin(9600); // connect to the serial port