Arduino spray painting

Hi everyone,
I am new to electronics and microcontrollers, I know how to program and I work with software. Hope I am in the right place to ask these type of question.
I have a school project in 6 weeks and I propose to create an Arduino spray painting.
I don't know what components I should use. I think that I am going to use a joystick to handle the input. I am struggling with the "pump" to spit paint and the nuzzles, and how to control the tripod.
I don't know where to start. Help

Due in two weeks, or it begins in two weeks? That's a complicated project for such a short time. I would use something that would hold and press the button on a spray can, rather than trying to connect a spray gun. There you need paint cup, siphon, compressed air etc.

Think safety. Spray paint in the eyes could permanently damage someone's vision.

Look at how pan and tilt heads for cameras are made and how they work. Should not be real hard to adapt to joystick control.

I'm thinking an airbrush.

The opposite "go big" approach could work, too. A nozzle hung by a pair of cables/cords off to the left and right, motors to retract/extend the cords to move the nozzle around. Either steppers, or just a couple of regular motors geared down and a rotary encoder on a pulley to measure the position of the motors.

For a safe school project, a garden hose spraying water on a wall might be good enough.

Neither the build nor the code are trivial, however.

Thanks. I am not sure between the two tilt head what should I get

or

Pan/Tilt per servo 9 grammi.

I am thinking to get an 11 kg servo, just in case the pressure of the paint is high.

An airbrush is a fantastic idea, but don't know what are the right pieces.

lip1:
I have a school project in two weeks and I propose to create an Arduino spray painting.

Even if you already have all the hardware assembled I think this is too ambitious for completion within 2 weeks