Arduino stops sending serial data after different time intervals

Hello everyone!

I’m new to the forums and hope to place my question in the right subforum. I’ve worked with Arduino before but this is my first project with serial communication. It’s also just a test run, the device shall be standalone with a SD card one day…

My code and board are really simple as of now (only few comments, i deleted all my german comments to avoid confusion):

int sensorPin0 = A0; 
int sensorPin1 = A1; // 
int sensorPin2 = A2; // 
int sensorPin3 = A3; //

int west = 0; 
int nord = 0;
int sued = 0;
int ost = 0;

void setup() {

Serial.begin(9600); //initiate serial communication with baud rate 9600
Serial.println("West \t Nord \t Sued \t Ost");
}

void loop() {
  // put your main code here, to run repeatedly:

delay(2000);
 west = analogRead(sensorPin0);
 nord = analogRead(sensorPin1);
 sued = analogRead(sensorPin2);
 ost = analogRead(sensorPin3);

Serial.print(west);
Serial.print(" \t ");
Serial.print(nord);
Serial.print(" \t ");
Serial.print(sued);
Serial.print(" \t ");
Serial.println(ost);

}

It’s just four light resistors in different directions. I want to read their sensor data and send them to the PC via USB. I use an Arduino Uno / Pretzel Board and the current Arduino version from this site.

Thing is: It worked yesterday for 6 hours with a 10 second delay(i stopped it manually) and then it worked from 11pm yesterday till 10:30am this morning with a 15 second delay, i didn’t stop it here though.