Arduino system freezes seemingly randomly in 24 hours

Hello.

Just to clarify i am new to arduino and have only used it for about 5 months in my masters project, so i am in no way a master in coding or wiring.

I’m sorry if i missed any rules regarding posting.

I have something called a membrane bioreactor that i am trying to monitor using two arduino setups.
One freezes anywhere between 12 and 24 hours while the other crashes between 48 and 72 hours.

The one that freezes in 24 hours is powered by a 9V 1A powersupply, and consists of a SD card reader, a LCD, a RTC, a conductivity sensor, a load cell connected to an amplifier, two temperature sensors and a relay controlling a 24 V solenoid valve. I have attached a diagram drawn in fritzing.

The setup is supposed to monitor weight, conductivity, temperature and print this and a timer, the date and time to a SD card, while simultaneously printing it to the LCD so i also can monitor it real time.

However, it freezes at a seemingly random place in the code before 24 hours has passed.

The latest fix i tried was to remove the conductivity sensor to see if this resolved the problem, which is why the code pertaining to this is commented.

Can it be a memory problem or anything like that? Any answer is greatly appreciated.

The code is attached, i went over the limit if i pasted it here, i apologize.

Weight_LCD_SD_RTC_Tempx2_EC_valve_system_2.ino (7.59 KB)

delay(5000); // 30 second delay

When you are going to have useless comments, you MUST make the useless comments match the code. Them's the rules. No telling what will happen if you don't play by the rules.

Mixing millis() and delay() in the same code just does not seem like a good idea.

On the other hand, using Tools + Auto Format, to properly indent your code DOES.

Arnoz:
However, it freezes at a seemingly random place in the code before 24 hours has passed.

Possible causes for that are writing past the end of an array or simply running out of SRAM.