Arduino to Freescale BDM protocol!

Hi there!

This is my first post in the forum! I own an Arduino UNO and i have created many projects on it with 100% success! It really solved many of my problems and i have made many ideas come true! In general i love it!

So time has come and i need some help on a project! The last few years i am working with Freescale (ex-Motorola) CPUs! More particular the 68hc(9)16 series of them! These are no longer in production and they where used in automotive applications like ECUs!
These CPUs have a debug port called BDM! This is used to debug the application that is uploaded to the CPU, monitor RAM, read, erase and write to the CPU! In order to communicate with the CPU we use a circuit that connects to the LPT port! Then i have created a winXP program that reads, erases and writes to the CPU! Everything works as it should!

Now i want to build a usb to bdm adapter using the arduino! So i started coding at the IDE but i have some problems! To read, erase or write to the ECU i need to enter in BDM mode, which motorola claims that it is pretty close the motorola SPI protocoll! Anyway i can reset and stop the CPU using the arduino so i am into BDM mode! Now in order to read,erase or write to it i need to call some routines! All these routines end up calling a routine called bdm_clk(). That one is the routine that clocks the data so that the cpu can recognise them! I think that this is where i have my problem!