arduino uno i need another pin.

hi I'm making my project and as time passed by and I figured out my problems I'm missing a pin for 1 of the photodiodes(out of 6).

list of my pins and what I use them for: digital pins: 0,1 I have been told that is used only for Bluetooth and other communications like it, 2,3,4,5,6,7 is for the LCD 8 is for the servo motor 9,10,11 RGB (I'm using only red and green, can I disconnect the blue and the rgb will work?) 12 photodiode1 13 built-in LED (anyway I can use photodiode on this one? ) analog pins: A0 photodiode2 A1 photodiode3 A2 photodiode4 A3 photodiode5 A4,A5 they were supposed to be the number 5 and 6 but apparently my Arduino shield has built-in pullup 3.3k resistors for I2C that I don't even use in my project.(I use 10k resistors with the photodiodes, maybe if I use lower resistors it will work?)

(deleted)

spycatcher2k:
Just remove the resistors!

they are welded to the shield, I’m new to this and don’t want to ruin it.

(deleted)

spycatcher2k: Just snip them with a pair of flush cutters :)

I'm pretty sure that if I will do so it will not work at all!

unless you explain why not ofcourse :D

A4,A5 they were supposed to be the number 5 and 6 but apparently my Arduino shield has built-in pullup 3.3k resistors for I2C that I don't even use in my project.(I use 10k resistors with the photodiodes, maybe if I use lower resistors it will work?)

How are you connecting the photodiodes to the other pins?

avr_fred: How are you connecting the photodiodes to the other pins?

I'm connecting all the photo diodes the same way, with a 10k resistor.

(deleted)

spycatcher2k: The resistors are pull up - removing them will leave the pin connection ready for use.

do you mean that all I need to do is destroy those little pieces of pain and all my problems will go away?

Maybe you should start by explaining why you are using a shield in the first place.

Pieter