Arduino UNO Quadcopter Schematics

I am a newbie to electronics and Arduino and I am currently building my own Quadcopter. I have a LiPo 2200mAh 30C Battery to power my drone and am currently looking at the schematics on how to build my quadcopter. I created a schematic but I am not sure if that's possible like that. Especially about the power supply for the Arduino. Currently, I'm planning on powering it by connecting the power output of the BEC of one of the ESC to the 5V pin.
Do I have to add any diodes or resistors anywhere? I'm new to all this, so I would be glad if you could explain to me why I should/shouldn't use diodes/resistors.

Schematic: Screenshot by Lightshot

Thank you!

The OP's schematic

Some would advice against using an ESC BEC. For anything. Get and use an appropriate buck regulator dedicated to the job. Pololu has a bunch, but even their specifications can be a bit aspirational. Get one that will be 50 % better than you need. Avoid cheap but attractive products, they can srsly suck.

Are you following a plan you found, or are you winging it? See what I did there?

What exact ESCs? How many cells in that battery?

I don't see a receiver unless you've wired the blue tooth thing wrongly.

Motors? Target vehicle weight? Application interests?

Questions. There will be more, I recommend you get all the way through our pesky inquiries before you start buying stuff, we been there and can help.

So tell us more about what you up to. Multirotors make a great hobby or whatever you want to call it, building one's own can be rewarding.

How much flight experience do you have? How much money would you like to crash? :expressionless:

a7

Thank you for your reply.

Would the LM2596S be a suitable regulator? Also how would I wire it? Would I just put it between the Battery and the VIN Pin?

I do follow a plan (somewhat). I use inspiration from Brokking's YouTube series but also other blogs.

ESC: 30A brushless ESC
BEC: 2A / 5V (Linear mode).
A2212 Motors