Arduino Uno R3 with a high power servo PROBLEMS

Hi, Im an electrical engineering student working on a gyro stabilizing platform and I am using two HS-805BB+ MEGA 1/4 SCALE SERVOs with an Arduino Uno Rev3 board. Just using the standard Servo library and running the sweep example, my servo does not even work when its attached to 5V of the board, I have tried running both the board and servo off of a usb port, board off of wall outlet 9V dc and servo out of board/external 5V supply and to no avail. HOWEVER, for all these scenarios if I attach the servo voltage to 3.3V the servo actually runs the sweep code but is a bit jittery as the Servo data sheet suggest a 4.8-6.0V supply and has a 700mA no load running. I realize I will have to use an external supply for the servo (Eventually going to use two servos for my project), but why is my servo acting weird (also have tried with other servos identical and also a different one). My technical advisor suggests to use the Mega as he has had problems with the Uno aswell, but I just wanna know why. Also to note, when the servo is plugged in to the 5V it starts making ticking sounds and when everything is powered off of the usb my computer makes the sound when you unplug devices from a usb port.

but I just wanna know why.

Because your power supply setup for the servo power is BAD! It is surprising your pc USB port over current fuse hasn't tripped. Get an appropriate ~6v external power supply for the servos.