Arduino Uno with "bigger" stepper motor.

Hi,

I'm brand new in Arduino. Decently skilled in coding, not complete newby in schematics and electronic.

And I got in mind to build a project in which (seems better to choose) stepper motor should keep in horizontal (or any other desired) position a 3-4kg bar with quite small inertia.
I didn't decide yet on mechanics (will the motor be directly connected to a bar or will there be a belt or etc...) but I'd like to chaise best price/quality solution. (by quality I assume reaction time of the system on angle change and speed of correcting it)

I did read-up on stepper motors a bit. And I did get some kind of impression of Arduino Uno.

Please correct me if I'm wrong when assuming that there is no way that Uno can directly control the motor that I'd need? There are those "demo" motors that are included in different packages which Arduino can control, but clearly motor I'll need to use going to need more power and there for the motor of my choice should have a controller, right? And then Arduino will control the controller? E.g. telling it to do like 5 step this direction, then 3 steps back, etc. Is it right way of thinking?

I'm planing to start with ADXL345 as a sensor or some more advanced (GY-85 sensor module ITG3200/ITG3205 ADXL345 HMC5883L MODULE sensor) version of it. Probably these sensors will not be good but I need to start with something. Basically accuracy of 0.5 - 1 degree should be ok for me. I'm sure better sensors will be pricy.

But motor wise I'm thinking of using this one (after doing some newbie calculations) :
https://www.alibaba.com/product-detail/NEMA23-geared-stepper-motor-12v_60688387368.html?spm=a2700.7724838.2017115.529.4668380ahNz1ek

Those, hopefully, come with own controller.
And here I come to most important question.
Do I understand picture correctly that Arduino Uno will be able to control that kind of controllers? Or am I on totally wrong path?