arduino uno with lcd display programming help !!

Hi, I'm very new to arduino programming... well new to micropros. programming. (used to use 555 chip for old project lol).
I'm a service station owner and we also refill 20 pound propane bottles. the probleme is; there is no single way to count the ''propane'' that goes out of the refill station as propane is a weight and we cannot put anykind of balance under the reserve.

The employes here who refill the propane bottles steal us from 2-4 ''refill'' per day. They refill ex: 10 bottles and write down only 6. so here is 100$ in there pockets/day.

What I would need is a counter that counts every single bottle filled out with a arduino uno with the lcd display,. *20 pound propane bottle takes 30-45 seconds to fill and you need to activate the propane pump to fill it up.

Someone from the propane company came by and installed me a second switch in the activator switch box so when the propane pump is activated, there is an other switch activated too (special sparkless switch). the switch isn't connected to nothing it's in reality a standart 2 contact momentary switch.

The program I would need is :

A counter that counts from 0 - 10,000. (after 10,000 it goes back to ''0'' and start all over)
-when switch is activated, the counter counts ''1'' but counter is innoperative for 45 seconds (it may take a couple of push on the button to completely fill the bottle so I only want to count the ''bottle'' and not every single time the button is pressed).

-45 seconds delay is needed between each button count, next press of the button after 45 sec. will count an other bottle.

• the switch can be connected to any of the 2 outputs/inputs of the arduino uno board.