Arduino Wireless Internet Interface Configuration to Control via RS232

Hello,
im pretty new in this themes.
I want to set up an arduino to control a componenten via RS232.
The control should work with a wireless connection to set some parameters to generate the output for the RS232.
In the last step i would like to visualize the input of some sensors (0-8V) on the wireless conected device.

Can you give me some hints how to get started and which components are necessary to get this done?

Thank you so much :slight_smile:

If you are new to the Arduino system I suggest you get an Uno and work through several of the examples that come with the Arduino IDE.

Your description of what you want to do is not sufficiently detailed to give you specific advice - what is the RS232 device? what sensors? what sort of wireless?

You should view the project as several separate pieces and learn how do each one on its own before you try to combine them.

...R

the wireless connection should be W-Lan
The RS232 device is just a "box" which need input via a RS232 connection
The input for the RS232 connection depends on a few parameters, which should be communicated via W-Lan (HTML or JacaScript?) to the arduino device.
About the sensor im not quit sure, thats just a generell question if it is possible to visuallize sensor input data with W-Lan (JavaScript?)

is it generell possibile to get this szenario done?

no way to get an answer?

heru1990:
is it generell possibile to get this szenario done?

Yes, of course it is possible. Go for it.

Maybe you should go back to your first post, click modify and edit the title. It is not obvious from the present title that you need help with an wireless internet interface (WIFI ?).

I am reasonably familiar with serial comms but I don't have any WiFi stuff for my Arduinos.

If you have a specific serial comms question I will try to help.

...R

you are great ! :slight_smile: