Arduino + Xbee Shield

Here I go .. and First of all sorry for my newbieness ,, i am an undergraduate trying to do a project ..

I have to control and power a two wheeled robot with DC motors and with line-following capability. The components I have :

2 x Arduino Duemilanove 2 x Xbee modules (Series 1) + Xbee Shield SN754410 half-bridge for motors QTR-1RC reflector sensors for line detection

I was asked to setup one board with its module (with shield) at the "base station" and the other placed on the robot.

To start with the project, i tried to establish the radio-link, and I think was succesful, I used X-CTU through Duemilanove with ATmega328 removed and jumper settings to USB. I just applied same PAN ID for both , MY = 7 and DH= 0 for Co-ordinator (Co-ordinator Enable 1) and MY=0 and DH= 7 for End point (Co-ordinator enable -0) . WIth just these setting i got the network and I saw characters fly from co-ordinator to end-point , whereas I am not sure about the other way around..

Assuming that my network is established, with Co-ordinator blinking once a second and END-point blinking twice a second, my next step is to transfer programs from one board to another..

how do i proceed ? Do i have to put back the ATmega328's back on boards ? Jumper position back to Xbee?

will the codes uploaded at the "base station" end be received at the other end , just by attaching the XBee module (shield)?

I want to control the motors from base station, and there are sensors at the robot end, I need to take values from them and give commands to motor controller (SN754410).. please help me

how do i proceed ? Do i have to put back the ATmega328's back on boards ? Jumper position back to Xbee?

Yes, you do.

will the codes uploaded at the "base station" end be received at the other end , just by attaching the XBee module (shield)?

By code, you mean the Arduino sketch that has been compiled and linked? If so, no. You need to program the Arduinos separately.