Arduino Yun Mini: How to open ateml U32U4 debug serial port?

Hello.

I am new to Arduino. I am using Arduino Yun Mini board, Arduino 1.7.6 IDE. I am trying to enable ateml U32U4 debug serial port but cannot figure out how.

Here is my simple test program:

================================================

void setup() { // put your setup code here, to run once: pinMode(13, OUTPUT);

// Initialize Serial Serial.begin(9600);

while (!Serial); // wait for a serial connection Serial.println("Starter Project"); }

void loop() { // put your main code here, to run repeatedly: digitalWrite(13, HIGH); delay(1000); digitalWrite(13, LOW); delay(1000);

Serial.println("Blink LED");

}

This should be a simple question. If anybody knows, please let me know.

Thanks,

Nick

nickyang:
Hello.

::::SNIP::::

@nickyang,
I don’t own a Yun Mini yet. But if it is like the original Yun.

• Plug the device into your PC via the mini USB port (on the Yun).
  • Make sure the port on you machine (that the YUN is connected to) is listed in the IDE.
  • Follow the instructions (canned answer) below:

= [Q:] I cannot connect to My Arduino Yún. What do I do? =

First it’s good to know, when Arduino Yun cannot find the AP you have set it for (like your home wifi), it has a script that puts it back into default SSID and AP mode.

Next, you may have already watched this video, but it’s worth watching again. Pay extra attention to the part with the sketches.
Getting started with Arduino Yún - tutorial (6:53)

Then, read these short instructions. We (the volunteer support group) already know these steps by heart, so be familiar with the different reboot methods, and especially the 30+ second wifi reset. Also, not mentioned on that page, if you reset the Wifi/Linux part of the Yun, it will take from 2-8 minutes for the reboot. Lastly on this part, YOU MUST WAIT for the Linux portion to fully boot BEFORE YOU PRESS ANY of the REST buttons.

Resetting the processors (AR9331, WiFi, and 32U4)