Ardunio BT

I'm a newbie. :o

I need something lightweight to fit on a moving object, so no wires. Do I buy the Arduino BT or by a separate module and connect to an Arduino Uno? Why doesn't the Arduino online catalog list Arduino BT? Is there a problem with Arudino BT or has the market shifted in another direction? What do you recommend for power supply? Is there a convenient way to connect the supply to the board?

Thanks for any help you can offer.

Get a separate module, there's loads to choose from. If you're going to strap a full Uno board to this moving object and power it with batteries, then the weight of the BT module is irrelevant.

Do a bit of research for a smaller low-power board for starters.

Awesome! :)

Also, for some reason I am having trouble working on some of my computers. I suspect this is because Arduino IDE does not work on all PC processors. For example, a "blink test" works on (1) but not (2) and (3) (below).

(1) Intel (R) Core (TM)2, 64 bit (2) AMD A-10-8700P Radeon R6, 64 bit, x64 based processor (3) Intel (R) Core (TM)2, 32 bit

Am I getting this right?

AFAIK if you have installed the IDE properly everything should work on every PC.

If there is a problem you either won't be able to verify a program or you won't be able to upload it.

I can't think of any reason why the content of the Arduino code could have any effect other than failing to verify if there is an error in the code. And an error is an error on any PC.

...R

Still not working. :frowning:

Performed numerous tests. Got Arduino IDE working on two different 64 bit machines but not 32 bit. (On 32 bit, blink test produces a steady light with a little flicker.) Arduino driver folder also suggests support for amd and intel 64 bit only. Arduino for 32-bit machines is simply a no-go.