Array, For Loops, and AnalogWrite

Hi, Im rather new to Arduinos and I was trying out a simple sketch.

The file compiles fun but the buzzer makes no noise. I checked with simpler sketches and the buzzer is working fine. I am not sure where the problem is here.

#include <Wire.h>
#include <Servo.h>
#include <seeed-kit.h>
#include <math.h>

float  music[] = {240, 270, 300, 320, 360, 400};
void playNote(float f[], int port);

int main()
{
      playNote(music,5);
}

void playNote(float f[], int port)

{
  for ( int i = 0; i < 6; i ++)
  {
         analogWrite(port, f[i]);
         delay(1000);
  }

}

@OP

Try the following sketch – a slightly modified version of you. If it works, then ask questions relating to medications of the codes.

#include <Wire.h>
#include <Servo.h>
//#include <seeed-kit.h>
//#include <math.h>

//float  music[] = {240, 270, 300, 320, 360, 400};
int music[] = {240, 270, 300, 320, 360, 400};
//void playNote(int f[], int port)//(float f[], int port);

void setup()
{

}

void loop()//int main()
{
  playNote(music, 5);
}

void playNote(int f[], int port)//(float f[], int port)
{
  for ( int i = 0; i < 6; i ++)
  {
    analogWrite(port, map(f[i], 240, 400, 0, 255));//(port, f[i]);
    delay(1000);
  }
}

It works like that, but I am not clear about what is happening or how I can control it

MSA23dsn: It works like that, but I am not clear about what is happening or how I can control it

That means the modified program of Post#1 does not work. But, it is working fine in my system of NANO and small buzzer -- it is nicely generating 5 pitches.

This is what the default main() looks like when compiling for Arduino AVR Boards: https://github.com/arduino/ArduinoCore-avr/blob/1.6.23/cores/arduino/main.cpp#L33-L51

int main(void)
{
    init();

initVariant();

#if defined(USBCON)
    USBDevice.attach();
#endif

setup();

for (;;) {
        loop();
        if (serialEventRun) serialEventRun();
    }

return 0;
}