Arudino Nano: flexiforce & dc-dc charge pump for inverting amp = noisy analog

Hey folks,

I'm trying to measure pressure from a flexiforce sensor. I'm trying to replicate the suggested circuit from http://www.tekscan.com/sites/default/files/flexiforce-circuit.jpg.

Let me say, I'm no analog expert, so there may be something basic that I need to fix.

i need this to run this whole setup off the USB, and when plugged in to the port my multimeter shows 4.67V on the nano's 5V pin, which feeds the rest of the circuit. I'm running a TC962 to generate a -4.67V signal. I feed the -4.67V to the flexiforce (as Vt in the linked schematic) and am also using an MCP6004 amp as the schematic also suggests.

The op amp output is fed to an analog pin on my Nano, but here's the problem: my multimeter is showing the voltages I expect, rail to rail 0 to + 4.67V from the output of the op amp as I exert force on the pressure sensor. I get a good stable voltage reading from my multimeter.

However, the nano is reading a very noisy analog value, and when sampling analogRead at about 4 millisecond intervals, I get values that are average +/- 200 (i.e. if I'm reading a sensor voltage output from the amp of 2.3V, the analog int value should be about 510, but will jump around anywhere from 300 to 700, or worse).

the analog input rail on the arduino is not fried on the chip, I know this because i get good stable analog readings if I tie a resistor from the analog input pin to the positive or negative rails (or split VD/2 with resistors between both GND and VD and the analog input). The op amp isn't fried, because I can rail split the VD to a virtualGND=2.3V and inverting input Vt = GND and positive rail = +4.67V.

So, I suspect there's something with the dc dc charge pump output, or frequency of its operation that's causing noise in the analogRead function.

I have the TC962 wired with the bare minimum:
10uf cap pin 2 to pin 4
10uf cap pin 5 to GND
pin3 to GND
pin 8 to Vd