Atmega decoupling AVcc and Vcc separately

Hi, I'm quite new to microcontrollers and I've encountered couple of things which are not clear to me.

I would like to design my own battery powered wireless sensor. The device should read temperature from i2c sensor read battery voltage using analog input and send the results to the server via nrf905 transceiver.

So I downloaded eagle and started drawing schema. However I'm not sure how to properly decouple Vcc and Analog Vcc.
In the AVR042: AVR Hardware Design Considerations appnote section 1.2 it says:

To be able to obtain good accuracy with the ADC the analog supply voltage must be decoupled separately, in the same
manner as the digital supply voltage. AREF must also be decoupled; a typical value for the capacitor is 100nF. If a
separate analog ground (AGND) is present, the analog ground should be separated from the digital ground, - so that the
analog and digital grounds are only connected at one point, - the origins of the GND i.e. at the power supply GND.

I'm not sure what decouple separately means. Does it mean I would connect power to Vcc and AVcc and then use two separate caps to ground it to different grounds as shown in the schema? And then what if the chip doesn't have separate analog ground pin (not in my case)?

And do I have to decouple AREF even if I would have to use internal voltage reference since I want to read supply voltage?

I would greatly appreciated if someone could throw some light on it. Thanks

attached schema (work in progress):

Don't worry about that.
You only use the analog inputs to read the battery voltage ? Take a few samples and use the average. That solves all the Vcc/Avcc noise.

You can connect all Vcc and AVcc and also all GNDs. No problem.

A 100nF at ARef is good. It reduces the noise of the internal voltage reference. But you probably won't see a difference when you don't have the 100nF.