AttachInterrupt after one second of holding button

Hi guys, I’m new to arduino and C++ programming. What I want to achieve is to put arduino in sleep mode and wake up with interrupt, but I want that interrupt sygnal must last at least one second. As a sygnal interrupt I use IR pilot and IR receiver. Sleep mode is working, attachinterrupt is working but I get a lot of incidental wake ups. I know it’s because IR receiver is bouncing and waking up by random. I don’t know how to contain debounce with attachInterrupt together, to disable sleep only when FALLING stay on for in example one second. How to make this more insensible? Is that possible?

test06.ino (837 Bytes)

uint32_t begin_time = millis();
while(true)
{
    if (digitalRead(interruptpin) == HIGH )
    {
        begin_time = millis();
        attachInterrupt(int, whatever, LOW);
        SLEEP_MODE_PWR_DOWN;
    }
    if( millis() - begin_time > 1000 )
        break;
}

The only this the whatever ISR should do is detachInterrupt.

Untested, but I was actually thinking about a similar thing a couple weeks ago. This is the method I came up with. Obviously will not compile as is, you will have to substitute in actual code for the parts I’ve shorthanded.

Krzysiek91:
but I want that interrupt sygnal must last at least one second

An interrupt is always an instantaneous thing - there is no such thing as a long interrupt.

The Arduino must be awake in order to measure time.

If you want to ignore IR interrupts for a second AND for the Arduino to sleep for most of the time while it is doing so then I think you need to set up another Timer interrupt that can wake up the Arduino briefly for N occasions during which the IR interrupt is OFF and when the Nth timer interrupt happens it turns on the IR interrupt and turns off the timer interrupt. When the following IR interrupt happens it will turn on the timer interrupts and turn off the IR interrupts.