AttachInterrupt() help..

New to Arduino..not really sure what Im doing wrong..maybe you guys can help me out? =)

This is my first time trying to use an External Interrupt..

As I understand it.. these are 'listeners' that check for a state of a 'pin', WITHOUT having to be CODE dependent? ie: not having your code keep 'polling/checking' for a pin status.

Question 1: I know the Arduino Due only says it has 2 external interrupt pins.. Is there any way to get more than these two? (I thought I read something about a pin change?..but it was a bit over my head then..since I didnt even have my Arduino yet)

What Im trying to do is (I thought) fairly simple..

I have a 'sensor'.. wich is nothing more than a spring/nail type sensor

any time this sensor completes the circuit/connects.. it should trigger an event. (whatver function noted in the parameter of the attachInterrupt() function.)

however.. I can NOT seem to get consistent results..

it should ONLY make a noice (play tone) or light the LED when the connection happens..then pause 500 ms.. then turn off again..waiting for the interrupt to fire again..

int pin = 13;
volatile int state = LOW;

void setup()
{
  // initialize the serial communications:
  Serial.begin(9600);
  //set pim mode
  pinMode(pin, OUTPUT);
  //attach interrupt 'listener' to pin2 on Arduino
  attachInterrupt(0, blink, HIGH);
}

void loop()
{
  if(state == HIGH){
    digitalWrite(pin, state);
    delay(500);
    state = LOW;
  }
}

void blink()
{
  Serial.println("--EVENT TRIGGERED--");
  //tone(8, 350, 250);
  state = HIGH;  
}

Question 2: After the interrupt IS triggered.. should I remove it? until AFTER the code/routine has executed..then re-enable/re-attach the interrupt?

Think of this 'sensor' as an IMPACT sensor.. everytime I 'flick' it.. or the project is hit against something.. I want a sound/light to go off.. (and of course off again).. but everytime I stirke te project.. it shoudl repeat this process.. even if I repeatedly 'hit it'..